Is blog honesty the best policy?

Last week, I joined the More To Life Than Shoes website, and after only a few days, got a message from Nadia (our fabulous leader!) She passed on an ad from a company looking for a part-time copywriter / blogger, so I sent an email to investigate…

The initial feedback sounded interesting. The company is based within the film and TV industry, located within a half hour drive and, there is potential for an avalanche of copywriting. The owner is interesting and engaging to talk to, and has seen a spark of potential in me through reading this blog!

I have often wondered if blog honesty is the best policy. I’ve written in detail about the highs and lows of searching for a great copywriting / blogging job, and did wonder if it would ever come back to bite me! My out-of-the-blue email enquiry, backed up by my blog, is either going to fade into nothing or, provide a great step into an interesting new world…

4 responses to “Is blog honesty the best policy?

  1. I’m looking forward to the next blog on this subject!

    • Yeah me too, I hope there is another post to come out of it!!

      I’ve finally learned to ‘hold my horses’ when it comes to being overexcited about new opportunities, I’m just going to be quietly optomistic! :o)

  2. Sounds fascinating, I will just get all excited for you while you sensibly hold your horses, ooh can’t wait for an update on this one.

Leave a Reply

