My life in bite-sized pieces…

Got the January blues? I’m starting to feel them creep in (I’ve been back at work 4 days – there may be a connection!) so I thought the best way to counteract them is divide up my life into bite-sized pieces to see how things really are. Let’s sort the chocolate chip cookies (good stuff) from the coffee creams (bad stuff).

Family: I have a brilliant, loving, gorgeous boyfriend to live with, adore his parents, have the rest of my wonderful family ‘Up North’ who welcome me every time I turn up for the weekend – I’m chocolate chip cookie lucky! 😀

Home: We rent a lovely house, in a nice area, not too far from work, the gym and good shopping! – a definite big hunk of white tobelerone! 🙂

Friends: I’ve 2 extra special friends ‘Up North’ that I’ve known for 30 years, who never fail to entertain me with their lives and loves each time we meet. Since moving ‘Down South’ over 2 years ago, I’ve made some great friends and acquaintances during my various jobs, and a few have really made a positive impact on my life in different ways LO, JM, CS, CB, MD (I hope you recognise your initials!) – it’s a Hotel Chocolate moment! 😀 

Work: Is a constantly stressful place to be, whether in the office or at home; it buzzes around my head 24/7 so weekends offer little relief from the nagging reminders of what still needs to be started/finished/chased – coffee creams, coconut ice and turkish delight all round 😦

Future: Other Half and I both have birthdays coming up and after 18 long months, we have a holiday on the horizon – Vanilla bean cheesecake sums this up well! 😀 

So, putting these delightful treats into perspective, as the saying goes, it seems that my life is sweet, apart from the melted, dark chocolate coffee cream that is work…  do I carry on, nibbling around the edges in case it starts to taste better, or spit it out and take my chances with a completely new, mystery flavour?

Only time, (or a win on the lottery) will tell…

Leave a Reply

