Race for Life is coming…

I haven’t blogged for a few weeks about my 5k training as I’ve encountered a few interruptions! During the month of the house move, training was cut down from four times to twice a week and, one week was missed altogether. The Race for Life is less than a week away and I’m feeling nervous that I wont be able to run non stop the whole way because;  

  • I can consistently run for 30-35 mins at 8km an hour in the air-conditioned gym but this only equates to about 3 1\2k
  • I consistently run at a slower speed than 8km an hour outside!
  • The weather is currently lovely and I’ve never run in 11am strong sunshine
  • I still manage to get the DREADED STITCH or a sugar crash during random runs, and I never know why as I eat pretty much the same every week!

If I’m honest, a big part of me hopes to find some sort of inner strength to overcome any of these niggles on race day. In reality, when I run out of energy by 3km at the gym, I stop running and start walking..!

3 responses to “Race for Life is coming…

  1. I think you will be surprised at what you are capable of on the day!

  2. challenges can always be overcome.They are like hurdles to be jumped!!!!Go Girl PATIENCE!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

