The results are in!

It was a long 3 days of waiting but the results are finally in… I have a brand new permanent job, with a great starting salary, doing the job I have been holding out for over the last 8 months – I am now a Web Editor! Thankfully, it’s for the company that deals with the fashion retailer so my first choice job came through and it was a very easy decision to make. I cannot tell you what a relief it is to know that I have a regular salary on the way, it’s not very showbiz but I can’t wait to join and start a pension scheme, at almost 35 years old it’s about time I got my future in gear!

It feels like it’s been a very long road to get to this career point and I couldn’t have done it without the blessing and support of my wonderful Other Half. He has always been there for me with good advice, a shoulder to cry on when things went wrong and most importantly, a regular wage packet – I knew my savings would only last so long and the bills never stop needing to be paid! Fortunately, I’m at the point where I still have some saved cash so once we have moved, I think it’s time to reward ourselves with a holiday on the horizon…

One response to “The results are in!

  1. FANTASTIC… I can feel your smile all the way here in the US.. Palm Springs, California. We trusted that they would make an awesome decision.. and the rest is history!! You will make them proud.
    CONGRATULATIONS… your “fan” in the desert.

Leave a Reply

