A Very Merry Christmas!

Our Christmas tree, stockings and presents!

Our Christmas tree, stockings and presents!

Christmas was amazing!

Waking up on Christmas morning in our own place, opening presents and sharing breakfast was something we had dreamed of for almost five years. Other Half bought me an array of lovely gifts including Wii games (Just Dance, THE most fun ever!), pj’s, vouchers, loads of chocs and the biggest and best surprise of all – tickets to see Derren Brown. I leapt off the floor to hug him as I had not expected something so fantastic, he really has great taste in presents (although his ability to follow a budget is constantly challenged LOL!)

We drove 3 1/2 hours Up North for Christmas Day with my family and Other Half had a ‘shout out’ that I texted in read out on local radio, just to let him know how much I appreciate him, even the DJ said he sounded like a treasure! We ate an amazing meal cooked by my Dad, yes, he is a Chef by trade but the way he rustles up lunch for 11 still amazes me and we all worry about the day he feels too old to do this – the whole family has never known it any other way! 

We stayed overnight then drove back down on Boxing Day to spend the day with Other Half’s family – having two Christmas Days is really cool! After much swapping of pressies, great food and entertainment, we drove home and spent the whole of today relaxing, eating chocolate and cheese, watching TV in bed!

They say you have to experience bad times to know when the good times are. These three amazing days have re-affirmed to me how lucky I am to have so many people around who love me. Christmas can bring you a lot more gifts than you hoped for…

Leave a Reply

