Packing up…

After a mad weekend back at my parents house, visiting friends and trying to empty the loft, I am finally starting to realise just how much stuff I actually own. Although it feels like a lifetime ago, six years ago I moved back in with my parents, after an 8 year relationship and 4 year marriage and became part of one of those 2 out of 3 couples that get divorced. I wore my ‘just another statistic’ label for a sad first year and second happier year before I met my current Other Half and realised that life really starts at 30! I have never been happier, healthier or more confident and I recommend growing older and wiser to everyone, (although the talk of age defying lotions and potions is a whole other post!)

Looking through all of my worldly goods in the loft, I just couldn’t believe how much has been sitting there for the last 6 years, waiting patiently for me to get my act together, meet the right person and start a new life. I came across my wedding album and old holiday photos and could look at them feeling no regrets. I was young and naively believed that everything would work out because I wasn’t the ‘divorce type’. Thank goodness I was that type because that experience helped shape the much stronger, more worldly-wise woman I am today, who still believes that love can bring you a happily ever after…

Leave a Reply

